Monday, December 19, 2011

CEAL Election Committee appointed

Dear CEAL Members,

I am pleased to announce that the CEAL Election Committee has been appointed for the upcoming election. The members are:

--Ying Zhang (Chair)
--Mikyung Kang
--Setsuko Noguchi

According to the CEAL Bylaws, the following officers will also serve as ExOfficio members: Joy Kim (President), Peter Zhou (VicePresident/President Elect), and Beth Katzoff (Secretary)

Ying will shortly issue a call for nominations for the following 5 important positions:

--Vice President/President Elect
--Two At-Large members (to fill Ellen Hammond’s and Ying Zhang's positions who will rotate off in 2012.)

Please join me in thanking the Election Committee members, and be prepared to nominate candidates including self-nomination!

P.S. Please be reminded that only current CEAL members can vote or stand for elections, so this is a good time to review your membership status and renew asap if necessary.

Joy Kim
Curator, Korean Heritage Library
East Asian Library
University of Southern California
University Park
Los Angeles, CA90089-1825
Tel: 213-740-2329 or 213-740-2535
Fax: 213-740-7437

Council on East Asian Libraries

No comments:

Post a Comment